Places I've Bean

A blog about coffee and the places I've been

My very first Pact coffee

To say I like coffee is an understatement.

Whether it is my first cup in the morning, or the last cup trying to keep me awake on a late shift in work, coffee is a big part of my day.

I previously brewed my coffee using a cafetière. As good as ‘proper’ coffee is, I just hated cleaning the thing. It is such a first world problem, I know, but that was the situation I was in.

I decided I would sign up to Pact coffee, a firm which delivers coffee regularly to your door. This seemed like a great idea to me, as you can choose how regularly you want it, if you want it ground or as whole beans to grind at home as well as offering you a choice with pretty much each stage of the process. It is clearly a modern company with modern values; with friendly customer service and welcoming design being high on their list of priorities (as well as the great coffee they supply, but I’ll get to that later).

11293566_10152747990905825_847062217_o(1)

My Pact bundle, complete with 2 Lotus Biscoffs!

The offer I signed up with entitled me to a free Hario V60 dripper. This might have been the best thing about the deal for me. Not because the coffee wasn’t great – it was amazing – just because it made brewing coffee so much easier.

No scooping out the grinds, no awkward washing – just lifting the filter paper out and rinsing the dripper.

The Hario kit even came with a labelled scoop, so you can measure the coffee, rather than weigh it.11287347_10152748990225825_895574586_n

Great coffee and no mess, no fuss. This I can get on board with.

The first coffee I ordered was a Colombian blend, called Finca La Joyeria. It was labelled as poached pear and dark chocolate, which I thought sounded like an intriguing combination.

11225770_10152747990880825_781474345_n

After using my new V60 for the first time, I was sold. The tastes were there, although subtly, and complimented the coffee taste beautifully. The hints of flavours didn’t overpower the taste, but gently added to it, making for a really enjoyable first Pact experience.

And now I don’t even have to spend ages washing up!

Thanks for reading,

Josh

4 comments on “My very first Pact coffee

  1. Naomi Wilson
    May 19, 2015

    Oh man, I want one of those V60 things!
    Cool blog, look forward to more posts 🙂

    Like

  2. speltout
    May 20, 2015

    I agree with you. I’m on my second order from Pact Coffee and the service and coffee is great! Great post. Thanks from a fellow Coffee Enthusiast!

    Like

  3. Places I've Bean
    May 20, 2015

    It’s fantastic, just got my second one a few days ago (which I’ll be writing about eventually!)

    Like

  4. Pingback: Back to Pact – Second delivery |

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on May 17, 2015 by in coffee, delivery, Pact, subscription and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .